Julie, Mathematics Tutor in Pendlebury, Salford

Register now to contact Julie today »


Julie

✓ DBS checked

Location: M27 8 (Pendlebury, Salford)

Tutoring type: Will travel to you / Online / In their home

Subjects taught: English, Information Technology, Mathematics

About them

Hi there! I'm julie, I'm 36 and live in Swinton with my husband and 3 children (aged 18, 11 and 1). I work 4 days a week and love my job (Primary school teacher and whole school SENCo) and in my free time I enjoy family based activities, including football, days out, cinema, theatre and music.

Teaching experience

I graduated with a first class honours degree in 2005 and have been teaching ever since. I worked as a supply teacher for a year before starting my first full time post as a key stage 1 teacher in wales, where I worked hard to be promoted to key stage leader. I moved to Manchester in 2010 when I met my husband and have worked in a primary school in Stockport ever since. During which time I have also trained to become the whole school Special Educational Needs Coordinator, a role that I really enjoy.

Tutoring approach

I am an advocate of personalised learning, focussing on the needs and interests of the children to ensure they are fully engaged in their learning in order to make progress. I believe children should have access to a range of learning experiences, which should be tailored to the pupil's learning styles and abilities.

Qualifications

  • BA (Hons) Primary Education with QTS
  • Post Graduate Certificate in Special Educational Needs Coordination

Can provide references: Yes

Current DBS check (previously CRB): [?] Yes

Map